top of page

Vote for Favorite Capitals Player of 2017-18 Season


Who is your favorite Capital player this season? Each year the Fan Club solicits votes from Fan Club members and from Capitals fans attending games at Capital One Arena to determine their favorite Capital player for the current season. A trophy named for former Capital Yvon Labre will be inscribed with the winner’s name. The Yvon Labre trophy was first awarded for the 1984-85 season and bears the names of legendary Capitals such as Mike Gartner, Bengt Gustafsson, Rod Langway, Dale Hunter, Peter Bondra, and Olie Kolzig, and more recently Alex Ovechkin, Nicklas Backstrom, Braden Holtby, and TJ Oshie.

Voting will be a challenge this year without a Fan Club table on the concourse. But it has been a tradition since 1984 for fans to elect their Favorite Player and we are determined that it will continue.

We will have voting at each General Membership Meeting for the remainder of the season. And if you are at the arena for a game, stop by Section 110 (where our table used to be) and we will have ballots for you to vote.

If you will not be attending any games, you can vote by completing the following ballot and mailing it to: Washington Capitals Fan Club, ATTN: Fan Favorite, PO Box 2802, Springfield, VA 22152.


PLAYER _______________________________

YOUR NAME ___________________________

A reminder that each person is allowed only one vote.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page